Home > Bumble > 4 Useful Tips for Cancelling Bumble

4 Useful Tips for Cancelling Bumble

Anytime in your life, you might need to start anew on your social media accounts. So, are you wondering how to get a fresh start by canceling Bumble?
author of this article Mar 31,2020 / Posted by Felix Baynham

“I am looking to delete the Bumble app. It is not working for me, can anyone of you help?”

It happens to most of us, if not all. You get an app installed, and after using it a couple of days, you notice it is not what you wanted. Or in the case of dating apps, Bumble, for instance, you don’t seem to get a match. Or you would like to opt-out of some subscription that is weighing you down financially. Or you got a suitable match, and you no longer have use for the app. How do you go about canceling Bumble?

In this article, we shall show you a step-by-step guides on deleting the Bumble app but not the account in case there is a need to use it in the future. We show you how to easily cancel Bumble account subscriptions, Bumble Boost, and notification push. So get comfortable, put on some reading glasses if you need them, and read along!

Part 1: Delete Bumble app but not account

Deleting the Bumble app but not account is appropriate when you are not completely getting off the dating market. Maybe you just wish to take a break and then get back on the Bumble sometime later.

Deleting the Bumble app first prevents you from being able to get rid of your account. Thus your Bumble profile remains active, and people can see and swipe on it, although you will not know about it since you will have uninstalled the application.

So, to delete Bumble app, you can either:

Step 1: Long press on it and drag it to the Uninstall icon from the App Drawer.

Or go to Settings > Applications > Bumble and select Uninstall.

However, to ultimately be done with the Bumble dating application, follow the guide below. Please note that once you delete the Bumble account, to use the app again, you will be required to start anew.

Now, since Bumble accounts get usually linked to users’ Facebook accounts, you will first have to cut the connection between Facebook and Bumble, dispose of your Bumble account then manually delete the Bumble app.

To unlink Bumble account from your Facebook account:

On the phone:

Step 1: At first, log in to your Facebook account, then go to Settings and select Account Settings.

Step 2: Secondly, choose Apps and Logged in with Facebook.

Step 3: Next, tap on Bumble and select the Remove app.

Step 4: Confirm that you want to remove it when asked.

If you are using a computer:

Step 1: Use your browser to log in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: In the top right corner, click on the arrow and tap on Settings.

Step 3: Next, tap on Apps and Websites on the left side of the screen. Then select Bumble and tap on the box next to it.

Step 4: Finally, click on Remove and confirm this choice.

remove bumble

After successfully unlinking Bumble from Facebook, now you can delete your Bumble account as follows:

Step 1: Launch the Bumble application on your phone.

Step 2: Next, find Settings and choose the Delete account option at the very bottom of the list.

Step 3: Finally, enter ‘delete’ then tap on Confirm.

Step 4: Uninstall the app from your phone after that.

remove bumble 5

That’s all for deleting the Bumble app and account as well.

Part 2: Cancel Bumble account subscription

After you are deleting the Bumble app and account, ensure you cancel any subscriptions connected to the account. If you don’t, you will keep incurring charges to these subscriptions. So, to cancel Bumble account subscriptions:

On Androids:

Step 1: Launch Google Play Store and go to Accounts and Subscriptions section.

Step 2: Tap on Bumble subscription and click on Cancel. Confirm canceling.

For iPhone users:

Step 1: Launch iTunes & App Store then choose your Apple ID at the top.

Step 2: Choose to View Apple ID and tap on Subscriptions.

remove bumble 1

Step 3: Next, choose Bumble and tap on Cancel Subscription to cancel it.

Part 3: Cancel Bumble Boost

Bumble Boost and Bumble Coins get paid for subscriptions that unlock restricted features on the Bumble app. With Bumble Boost, you get curated matches, get more time to respond to text messages, and many more privileges. However, when you decide to get rid of your Bumble account and delete the application, you still get billed monthly on the Bumble Boost subscription.

Hence it is very crucial to cancel Bumble Boost subscription immediately after deleting your Bumble account. Most users subscribe to Bumble Boost using the direct credit option. If otherwise, follow the guideline above to cancel the Bumble subscription.

remove bumble 7

The steps to follow to cancel Bumble Boost in case you used the direct credit option are as follows:

Step 1: Launch the Bumble app on your phone.

Step 2: Secondly, click on the profile icon.

Step 3: Next, choose to Manage the Payment Account.

Step 4: Finally, tap on Cancel Subscription to stop being billed for Bumble Boost.

And with that quick a speed, you are over with the Bumble app and Bumble Boost subscription!

Part 4: Cancel Bumble notification push

Did you know Bumble allows you to halt all notifications without having to delete the Bumble app? Yes, it does! This way, you can still stay on it without having to deal with endless push notifications.

The application has up to 8 different kinds of notifications together with app vibrations that you can simply turn on and off. There two methods to handle notifications, i.e., from Settings on the phone and Settings in the application. We shall start with canceling Bumble notifications on the phone.

Step 1: Find Settings

Go to Settings on your phone and tap on the Notifications icon.

Step 2: Bumble app

Secondly, find Bumble application and click it.

remove bumble 4

Step 3: Turn off notifications

Finally, touch the Toggle icon at the end of Allow Notification to switch them off.

remove bumble 3

Doing this doesn’t turn off push notifications in the Bumble app. Therefore you have to launch the app and manually turn off these notifications, one by one.

Follow the steps below:

Step 1: Launch Bumble application

Open the Bumble app and tap on your Profile then click on Settings. Tap on Notification settings, as shown in the screenshot below.

remove bumble 2

Step 2: Cancel notifications accordingly

Now, you will see two notification options: push notifications and email.

Email notifications stay disabled by default. For the other notifications, tap on the yellow button in the upper right corner of the screen to turn off the toggle on notifications.

Thus, that is how you go about canceling Bumble app on your phone, Android or iPhones, respectively. Depending on how you look at it, being able just delete the Bumble app and not the account can be a pro or con. Pro because you can always download the app whenever you want and pick up from where you left. Con due to your profile still being viable and visible to others regardless of temporarily being “off” of it.

Lastly, always remember to cancel any subscriptions on Bumble when you delete the account to avoid unnecessary charges.